Navajo Area Indian Health Service

Window Rock,  AZ 
United States
  • Booth: 1553

Welcome to Navajo Area Indian Health Service!!

The Navajo Area Indian Health Service (NAIHS) is one of 12 regional administrative units of the Indian Health Service (IHS), in the US Department of Health and Human Services. The Navajo Nation is one of the largest Indian reservations in the United States. The Navajo Nation consists of more than 25,000 contiguous square miles and three satellite communities, and extends into portions of the states of Arizona, New Mexico, and Utah. NAIHS primarily delivers health services to members of the Navajo Nation and the San Juan Southern Paiute Tribe, and also provides services to other Native Americans, including Zunis, Hopis, and other American Indian beneficiaries. The five (5) Federal Service Units (SUs) include Chinle, Crownpoint, Gallup, Kayenta, and Shiprock SUs. Our inpatient facilities comprise of a total of 222 hospital beds. Navajo Area also has seven full-time health centers providing outpatient, community health. preventative health, and other services. There are also five part-time health stations.

For technical assistance, please contact support.